Region Tier Policy
When you purchase a region from Discovery Grid you are leasing server space for a given amount of
virtual space, prim equivalents, and the services to support the region.
Your first monthly tier payment is due upon purchase (it is part of the purchase process). Thereafter,
you agree to pay a monthly tier which is due on one of four billing cycles.
The billing cycles are on the 1st, 8th, 15th and 22nd of the month.
The 2nd payment is due the next month, but it will be moved to the billing cycle on or after the date the region is created.
Thereafter your tier is due the same day of each month.
For example, if your region was purchased on the 5th of the month and we created it on the 7th, the next tier will be billed
on the 8th of the following month. If your region was created on the 24th of the month the next
tier will become due on the 1st of the following month.
The automated billing system will send your avatar a courtesy reminder instant message 4 days
before the bill is due. If you are not online when the message is sent, the reminder is sent to
your avatar account's email address. Note that you always are responsible to pay your tier on
time even if the reminder does not get to you.
If your bill is overdue by 3 days, you will be sent an overdue reminder notice. If the bill
is overdue by 7 days, your region will be shut down but not removed. However, it will not be
accessible until the overdue tier payment has been made. Paying the overdue tier will start
your region. None of your region content is lost or returned.
If your bill is overdue by 14 days or greater, your region will be archived, removed from the grid,
and its contents saved in the region backups for the duration of the backup cycle, which is presently 45 days.
You can have your region recreated and its contents restored by paying a restoration fee and the
original late tier fee. We cannot guarantee the region will be placed in the same location if
another region has been placed there in the interim.
Relinquishing a Region
Should you choose to relinquish owning a region, login in to the WEB site, notify us via a support ticket.
Give us the region name and the termination date. Please do so at least 7 days before the next billing cycle.
Altough there are no refunds given, partial or otherwise for the month, any unused prepaid region tier credits will be refunded.
Acceptance of the Discovery Grid Terms of Service
When you log into the grid via any method, you agree to all the above TOS.